Platformer ยท Creator-listed HTML5
Aurore
Climb a mountain in one night, recover a missing notebook and choose between the story climb, hard rifts and an assist mode.
Play on official siteOpens the creator's page. No game player loads here.
What to expect
- Objective
- Climb Mont Givre and collect torn notebook pages while following the missing-grandmother story.
- Ending condition
- The creator describes eight chapters but does not state a precise win or failure rule in the reviewed copy.
- Creator-listed input
- Jump, dash and grab are named; keyboard, controller and touch are listed without a button map.
Follow the notebook route
The creator frames the climb around Solveig, a grandmother who did not return from the mountain. A light fox named Flocon is said to help locate 16 torn notebook pages, while six huts introduce people who knew her and choices in the story. The page does not specify which choices change the ending, so this guide does not imply a verified branching outcome.
Pick a climb that fits your intent
The page describes eight platforming chapters using jump, dash and grab, plus four harder hidden rifts opened by bell riddles. It also lists an endless climb, a daily challenge and an assist mode for readers more interested in the story. Those counts and modes are creator claims for a project marked in development; Joywisp has not checked their length, difficulty or availability in the current build.
How to choose
The creator lists jump, dash and grab and says keyboard, controller and touch are supported, but the reviewed description does not give individual button bindings. Device and accessibility behavior are untested. Aurore is a source-described story climb with optional challenges and assist settings. StarJump, in the existing Platformer comparison, instead centers one tower, three checkpoints and a best-time challenge. The difference is in the stated task, not a tested quality or difficulty ranking.
Sources, dates & image credit
horusette's official Aurore page supplies the title, author, rules, price category and itch.io publication field. The illustration was made for Joywisp; no creator artwork or screenshots are used. Original Joywisp illustration; no creator artwork or screenshots used.
itch.io publication: (Publication on itch.io; first worldwide release unknown); first worldwide release: unknown. Joywisp discovered this entry at 2026-10-22T18:23:41Z via itch.io RSS; feed dates do not establish a first release. Source review: 2026-10-22T18:46:00Z. Metadata recheck: 2026-10-22T18:44:12Z.
No third-party hosting or playable embedding permission verified; use the official creator page for access. Read the full current robots-checked official creator landing-page description for release; author, date evidence, platform, current scope and mechanics reviewed. Original description fingerprint matched. No player, game build, creator media or user review imported. The official page lists a free HTML5 version marked in development. The creator describes English and French options, keyboard, controller and touch input, and an assist mode. Joywisp has not run it on any device; the Steam mention is a future plan, not a verified current version.
- Eight chapters, collectible counts, input options and assist mode are creator claims, not Joywisp playtest findings
- Ending effects, device behavior and first worldwide release are unverified